For as little as $1 a month, you can sustain research and education services for tens of thousands of families.

 roc friends logo

Click here to become a Friend now!

Florida Law

On June 16, 2014, Governor Rick Scott signed the “Compassionate Medical Cannabis Act of 2014” into law. Effective January 1, 2015, this act allows a physician licensed under chapter 458 and chapter 459 who has examined and is treating a patient suffering from cancer or a physical medical condition that chronically produces symptoms of seizures or severe and persistent muscle spasms to order for the patient’s use low-THC cannabis to treat such disease, disorders, or condition. The patient must be a resident of the state of Florida. The physician must determine if the risks of ordering low-THC cannabis are reasonable in light of the potential benefit. If a patient is younger than 18 years of age, a second physician must concur with this determination.

To learn more about the “Compassionate Medical Cannabis Act of 2014” visit: